Left to Right: JB Naudet, Yolanda Saiz, Nazli Munir, Sam Crosby, Kate Temby, Niamh Mannion, Jack de Groot, David Bryant, Elyse Jeffress, Leo Tucker


The Executive Leadership Team (ELT) provides high-level management and strategy for the organisation. The ELT is led by the Chief Executive Officer, who reports to the Chair.

Jack de Groot

Chief Executive Officer

Jack is CEO of St Vincent de Paul Society NSW. Prior to taking on the role in August 2016, Jack served in senior executive roles in the not-for-profit sector. He was CEO of Caritas Australia for 13 years and part of the Group Executive of St Vincent’s Health Australia for three years. He currently serves on a number of boards including St John of God Healthcare, University of Notre Dame and was Chair of the Implementation Advisory Group that monitors the Catholic Church’s implementation of the recommendations of the Royal Commission into Institutional Responses to Child Sexual Abuse. He has served on government advisory, industry and community organisation boards.

Jean Baptiste (JB) Naudet

Chief Financial Officer (commenced September 2020)

JB joined the Society in September 2020, bringing a wealth of experience gained from senior finance roles in Australia and the Asia Pacific region. Working most recently as the Senior Finance Director in Johnson & Johnson Pacific’s Consumer Health Division, he has facilitated a strong team culture while delivering key commercial outcomes throughout his career. Andrew Baldwin was Acting Executive Director, Finance and Corporate Services until September 2020.

Sam Crosby

Executive Director Membership, Volunteers and Regional Operations (from February 2021)

Sam Crosby joined the Society in 2020 after completing his tenure as CEO of the McKell Institute and has worked in senior roles in government, business and the trade union movement. Previously, Sam served as corporate and government affairs manager for Johnson & Johnson, senior adviser and chief of staff to a number of New South Wales Cabinet ministers, and adviser to former Prime Minister Kevin Rudd during the 2013 election. Elaine Griffin was Executive Director Membership, Volunteers and Regional Operations until September 2020.

Niamh Mannion

Executive Director Vinnies Services

Niamh was appointed in June 2018. She was previously a senior member of PricewaterhouseCoopers (PwC)’s Sydney Health and Disability Consulting team, with experience in project management, driving operational efficiency, leading change and delivering risk and control solutions. She is qualified as a chartered accountant. David Bryant was Acting Executive Director Vinnies Services from December 2020.

Yolanda Saiz

Executive Director Commercial Enterprise, Fundraising and Communications

Yolanda joined the Society in 2012, and has more than 25 years’ experience in communication, strategic development, community engagement, commercial operations, and fundraising. She has worked in radio broadcasting, not-for-profits, local government, international trade, and major international sporting events including the Sydney 2000 Olympics, and the 2002 and 2006 FIFA World Cups.

Kate Temby

Executive Director Corporate Services

Kate joined the Society in October 2018, having previously delivered major public policy projects including at the Royal Commission into Institutional Responses to Child Sexual Abuse, the Defence Abuse Response Taskforce and the Australian Human Rights Commission. Ray Mouwad was Executive Director People and Culture until December 2020.

Leo Tucker

Executive Director Mission and Spirituality

Leo joined the Society in November 2014, bringing extensive experience in pastoral care, spirituality, mission, ethics, culture, and identity in the Catholic healthcare and community sectors. His role mentors the Society to articulate the value of its Catholic identity, managing pastoral care and outreach, and providing mission, spiritual and ethical leadership. He is a member of the Human Research Ethics Committee for Western Sydney University and the Diocesan Pastoral Council for the Diocese of Parramatta.